The list of members in a Codecov Organization shows all users who are members of the org and have signed in and authorized with Codecov.
To see your org's Members list, select your org in the dropdown list of your accounts. Then, click on the Member's tab. There you will find all users listed in that Org and which of those users have been activated. Accounts will start off as a “blank slate”: users are added and activated as they access Codecov.io or author Pull Requests. Alternatively, any member can manually activate another user in the Users list.
It is important to note deactivated users will still be able to author Pull Requests. However, they will only be able to see if the PR has passed or failed, not the coverage metrics.
If you are on a paid plan and you've reached your seat limit, then you won't be able to activate any more users. To do so, you will need to increase your seat count, which can be done by clicking on the Plan tab.
When members are removed from your Organization in your repository provider's website, they should automatically be removed from the Codecov's Members list. If they still appear in your Users' list after that, please reach out to Support so we can remove them. As long as you have removed them from your code provider, however, they will not have access to any private data on your Codecov account.
If a user is missing from your User list, please check that:
1) They have logged in to Codecov at least once
2) They are a member of the org in your repo provider
(Note: If the user is an Outside Collaborator, please contact Support).